For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Privacy Requests

Flip.to supports your audience’s rights over their personal data. The full details live in our privacy policy.

One of those is the right to erasure: a request to delete all of their data from your system, and those of your data processors. These requests are a normal and routine part of marketing, and all requests are required to be handled promptly. To better support this need, we built it right in.

Here's how:

Fulfilling privacy deletion requests

1

Head over to Privacy Requests

Sign in to your account, then open the Platform menu and click Privacy Requests.

2

Search for the user

In the search field, enter the email of the user who made the request, then find the user in the list and click Request to delete.

3

Review user's records and proceed with deletion

Every interaction with your property that is on record will be displayed. If you're ready to delete, enter the phrase "proceed" and click Delete.

4

Confirmation

After deletion, a confirmation screen will display a summary of the deletion request as well as a Request Receipt ID.

5

Check History for all deleted records

All user that was deleted will be logged in the History tab.

If the request is still processing, wait a few minutes and try reloading the page. The information will update when the process has completed.

Last updated